# List of Participants 20<sup>th</sup> Meeting of ECO Council of Ministers'

(15 October, 2012, Baku)

# ECO Member States

### **Islamic Republic of Afghanistan**

- H.E Dr. Zalmai Rassoul, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Head of delegation
- Mr. Wahidullah Waysi, Head of Economic Directorate General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Janan Mosazai, Spokesman of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Safiullah Amiri, Protocol Officer of Ministry of Foreign Affairs

# **Republic of Azerbaijan (Host Country)**

- H.E. Mr. Elmar Mammadyarov, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Head of delegation
- H.E. Mr. Mahmud Mammad-Guliyev, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Javanshiz Akhundov, Ambassador of the Republic of Azerbaijan to Iran
- Ms. Husniyya Mammadova, Deputy Head, Department of Economic Cooperation and Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Irfan Davudov, Deputy Head, Department of Economic Cooperation and Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Kanan Nazrov, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan in Iran
- Mr. Rashad Aslanov, Head of the Secretariat of the Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Elnan Abdullayev, Head of the Press Office, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Emin Mammadov, Head of Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Vasif Aliyer, Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Zaur Gadimaliyev, Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

# **Islamic Republic of Iran**

- H.E. Dr. Aliakbar Salehi, Honorable Minister of Foreign Affairs, Head of delegation
- Mr. Seyed Ali Mohamed Mousavi, Director General for International Economic Cooperation, MFA
- Mr. Mohammad Reza Morshedzadeh, Director General
- Seyed Ali Saghaeyan, Deputy Director General
- Mr. Abdollah Nekoonam Ghadirli, Deputy Director General
- Mr. Javad Kajouyan Fini, Adviser
- Mr. Sayed Jalal Alavi Sabzevari, Director for ECO Affairs Bureau
- Mr. Javad Heidari, Senior Expert, ECO Affairs Bureau, MFA
- Mr. Shahrokh Nazemi, Senior Expert, ECO Affairs Bureau, MFA

### <u>Republic of Kazakhstan</u>

- H.E. Mr. Amangeldi Zhumabaev, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Head of delegation
- H.E. Mr. Serik Primbetov, Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Azerbaijan
- Mr. Aidarbek Kabulbekov, Head of the Economic Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Dastan Suleimenov, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Azerbaijan
- Mr. Ermek Sadykbekov, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Iran

### <u>Kyrgyz Republic</u>

- H.E. Mr. Erlan Abdyldaev, Foreign Minister, Head of delegation
- H.E. Mr. Medetkhan Sherimkulov, Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to Tehran
- Mr. Aizhigit Buranov, Charge de Affairs of the Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic in Azerbaijan
- Mr. Avazbek Atakhanov, Head of the Asian Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Shambetov Talgat, Attaché, Protocol Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Bakyt Asanaliev, Attaché, Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic in Tehran

### **Islamic Republic of Pakistan**

- Her Excellency Ms. Hina Rabbani Khar, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Head of delegation
- Mr. Alamgir Babar, Special Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- H.E. Mr. Inayatullah Kakar, Ambassador of Pakistan to Azerbaijan
- Mr. Mohammad Hassan, Director (FMO)
- Mr. Qasim Mohiuddin, First Secretary, Embassy of Pakistan, Tehran
- Mr. Sheraz Ali, Assistant Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

### <u>Republic of Tajikistan</u>

- Mr. Nizomiddin Zohidov, Deputy Foreign Minister of the Republic of Tajikistan, **Head of delegation**
- Mr. Hamidov Jamshed, Head of the Division of the Regional and Nongovernmental Organizations, Foreign Ministry

# **Republic of Turkey**

- H.E. Mr. Ahmet Davutoglu, Minister of Foreign Affairs, **Head of delegation**
- Mr. Mehmet Gücük, Deputy Under Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- H.E. Mr. Alper Coskun, Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey in Azerbaijan
- H.E. Ambasador Mithat Rende, Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Ms. Gokgen Kaya, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Gurcan Balik, Special Advisor of the Minister
- Mr. Ali Sarikaya, Advisor to the Prime Minister and Minister

- Mr. Selcuk Unal, Spokesman of the Foreign Ministry
- Mr. Ahmet Tuta, Chief of Cabinet of the Minister
- Mr. Emir Salim Yuksel, Deputy Chief of Cabinet of the Minister
- Mr. Volkan Karagoz, Deputy of Special Adviser
- Mr. Ismail Sefa Yuceer, Head of Department,
- Mr. Osman Sert, Press Adviser
- Mr. Sabri Yildiz, Security Chief

# **Republic of Turkmenistan**

- H.E. Mr. Ahmet Gurbanov, Ambassador of Turkmenistan to Iran, Head of delegation

# **Republic of Uzbekistan**

- H.E. Mr. Sherzod Faiziev, Ambassador of Uzbekistan to Azerbaijan, Head of delegation
- Mr. Mahamadzhon Botraliev, Counselor, Embassy of Uzbekistan in Azerbaijan
- Mr. Muzaffar Zhalilov, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

# Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus

- H.E. Mr. Ersin Tatar, Minister of Finance of the TRNC, Head of delegation
- Mrs. Sibel Tatar, Spouse of H.E. Mr. Ersin Tatar
- Mr. Kemel Koprulu, Director of OIC Affairs, MFA,
- Mr. Ezcan Ozsoy, Media Adviser to the Minister of Finance
- Ms. Selda Cimen, First Secretary, MFA

# **Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States**

- H.E. Mr. Halil Akinci, Secretary General

# **Eminent Persons Group (EPG)**

- Mr. Numan Hazar, Chairman of the EPG

# Specialized Agencies/Regional Institutions:

# ECO Cultural Institute

- Mr. Hafiz Muhammad Jamil Owaisi, Executive Director, Head of delegation

# **ECO Science Foundation**

- H.E. Mr. Manzoor Hussain Soomro, President-designate, Head of delegation

# **ECO Educational Institute**

- H. E. Prof. Dr. Selahattin TURAN, President-designate, Head of delegation
- Mr. Serdar Yilmaz, Section Manager

### ECO Chamber of Commerce and Industry

- H.E. Dr. Mohammad Nahavandian, President, Head of delegation
- Dr. Mohammad Reza Karbasi, Secretary General
- Ms. Elaheh Masoumzadeh, Expert, ECO CCI

### **ECO College of Insurance**

- Dr. Atousa Goodarzi, Dean, Head of delegation

# ECO Trade and Development Bank

- Mr. Hossein Ghazavi, President, Head of delegation
- Mr. Yasar Akgun, Vice President
- Mr. Fazli Sak, Deputy Director (Policy & Strategy Department)

# ECO Regional Center for Risk Management of Natural Disasters (ECO-RCRM)

- Dr. Ebrahim Fattahi, Director of ECO-RCRM, Head of delegation

### **ECO Reinsurance Company Limited**

- Mr. Ayaz Hussain M. Gad, Executive Director, Head of delegation

# International Organizations:

### **United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)**

- Ms. Nato Alhazishvili, Deputy Resident Representative of UNDP in Azerbaijan

### **IDB Regional Office, Almaty**

- Mr. Hisham Taleb Maarouf, Director, Islamic Development Bank(IDB) Regional Office in Almaty, Kazakhstan

# ECO Secretariat

- H. E. Mr. Shamil Aleskerov, Secretary General, Head of delegation
- Mr. Fatih Unlu, Deputy Secretary General (TI, AIT&IR)
- Mr. Altaf Asghar, Deputy Secretary General (TC, PERS&CFU)
- Mr. Abolghasem Tahmasebi, Deputy Secretary General (Admin, EME&HRSD)
- Mr. Hussain Haider, Director (T&I)

- Mr. Ali Khanbutayev, Director (EME)
- Mr. Faruk Feza Ustunkaya, Chef de Cabinet
- Ms. Mavjuda Nurova, Assistant Director (Coordination and Follow Up)
- Mr. Bahram Heidari, Legal Advisor
- Mr. Mashrique Hussain Kayani, Secretary
- Mr. Shafqat Amir, Secretary
- Ms. Aynur Mammadova, Russian Translator
- Ms. Nurgul Duissenova, Russian Translator

\*\*\*\*\*\*