# The 19th Council of Ministers' Meeting

(22 December, 2010, Istanbul, Turkey)

# **List of Participants**

# The Islamic Republic of Afghanistan:

- H.E Dr. Zalmai Rassoul, Minister of Foreign Affairs
- Dr. Shamlal Bathija, Senior Economic Advisor to the President
- H. E. Mr. Rabbani, Ambassador of Islamic Republic of Afghanistan to Ankara
- Mr. Mohammad Hassan Soroosh Yousufzai, Acting Director General, MFA
- Mrs. Yalda Natiq, Director General, Ministry of Transport
- Ms. Diwa Arwin Momand, ECO Desk Officer, MFA.

### The Republic of Azerbaijan:

- H.E. Mr. Elmar Mammadyarov, Minister of Foreign Affairs
- H.E. Mr. Javanshir Akhundov, Ambassador of the Republic of Azerbaijan to Tehran
- H.E. Mr. Abbasali Hasanov, Ambassador at Large
- Mr. Ashraf Shikhaliyev, Director for Economic Cooperation, MFA
- Mr. Kenan Nazarov, Second Secretary to the Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan to Tehran
- Mr. Ruslan Abdullayev, Counsellor of the Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan to Turkey

# The Islamic Republic of Iran:

- H.E. Mr. Ali Akbar Salehi, Acting Foreign Minister
- H. E. Mr. Syed Ali Mohamed Mousavi, Director General of International Economic, MFA Cooperation Department
- Mr. Abolghasem Tahmasebi, Director of ECO Affairs Bureau, MFA
- Mr. Mohammad Reza Abbassi, Officer of ECO Affairs Bureau, MFA
- Mr. Hamid Reza Dnoushe, Officer of ECO Affairs Bureau, MFA

### The Republic of Kazakhstan:

- H.E Mr. Kairat Sarybay, Deputy Foreign Minister
- H.E Mr. Zhanseit Tuimebayev, Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Turkey
- Mr. Murat Ismailov, Charge d' Affairs, Embassy of Republic of Kazakhstan to Tehran
- Mr. Marat Kalizhanov, Deputy Director General, Department of Asia Cooperation, MFA
- Mr. Bolat Imanbayev, Director General, Department of International Affairs, Ministry of Industry
- Ms. Saadat Assanseitova, Director, Ministry of Economic Development & Trade.

### The Kyrgyz Republic:

- H.E. Mr. Isaev Asein, State Secretary of Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- H.E. Mr. Medetkhan Sherimkulov, Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to Tehran
- Ms. Jyldyz Sarybaeva, Head of the Section, MFA
- Mr. Meder Soorbekov, Second Secretary, MFA
- Mr. Sagynbek Ibraev, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic to Tehran

# The Islamic Republic of Pakistan:

- H.E Makhdoom Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Foreign Minister
- Mr. Muhammad Haroon Shaukat, Additional Secretary (Afg. & ECO), MFA
- Mr. Sajjad Kamran, Director General (Afg. & ECO), MFA
- Mr. Moazzam A. Khan, Director General, MFA
- Mr. Shahbaz Malik Director (ECO, CAR & IT), MFA
- Mr. Qasim Mohiuddin, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to Tehran

# The Republic of Tajikistan:

- H.E Mr. Hamrokhon Zarifi, Minister of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Muzafar Khuseynov, Head of Department, MFA
- Mr. Makhmadmurod Asliddinov, Head of Unit, Ministry of Economy
- Mr. Aziz Nazarov, Assistant to Ministry of Foreign Affairs

# The Republic of Turkey:

- H.E. Dr. Ahmet Davutoglu, Minister of Foreign Affairs
- H.E Mr. Feridun Sinirlioglu, Ambassador Under Secretary
- H.E Mr. Mehmet Tugrul Gucuk, Ambassador, Deputy Under-Secretary
- H.E Mr. Mithat Rende, Ambassador, Director General
- H.E Ms. Serap Ozcoskun, Ambassador, Deputy Director General
- Ms. Gokcen Kaya, Head of Department

### Turkmenistan:

- Mr. Ahmet Gurbanov, Ambassador of the Turkmenistan to Tehran
- Mr. Ruslan Rozybayev, First Secretary of the Embassy of Turkmenistan to Turkey

#### The Republic of Uzbekistan

-

# **ECO Specialized Agencies and Regional Institutions**

### **ECO Trade and Development Bank**

- Mr. Murat Ulus, President

#### **ECO Cultural Institute**

Dr. Hojatollah Ayyubi, ECI President

### ECO Chamber of Commerce and Industry

- Mr. Abdullah Çalişkan, Secretary General

### **ECO College of Insurance**

- Ms. Atousa Goodarzi, Dean

# ECO Supreme Audit Institute (ECO-SAI)

- Mr. Feridoon Himmati, Deputy of Iranian Supreme Audit Institute

### **International Organizations**

- 1. Parliament Union of the OIC Member States (PUIC)
- H.E Prof. Dr. Mahmud Erol, Secretary General
- 2. International Road Transport Union (IRU)
- H.E. Mr. Martin Marmy, Secretary General
- Mr. Haydar Ozkan, IRU General Delegate to the Middle East and Region
- 3. <u>Developing 8 (D-8)</u>
- H.E. Mr. Widi Pratikto, Secretary General
- 4. <u>Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (CCTS)</u>
- H.E. Mr. Halil Akinci, Secretary General
- 4. <u>Organization of Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC)</u>
- Mrs. Sumru Noyan, Deputy Secretary General
- 5. International Organization for Migration (IOM)
- Mr. Peter Schatzer, Chief of Staff, IOM Headquarters, Geneva
- Ms. Meera Sethi, Chief of Mission, IOM Ankara
- Mr. Abdolreza Samadadeh, Officer in Charge, IOM Tehran

- 7. Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
- Ms. Aysegul Akin, Assistant FAO Representative in Turkey
- 8. <u>International Centre for Agricultural Research in the Dry Area (ICARDA)</u>
- Mr. Mesut Keser, ICARDA Representative in ICARDA

# **Turkish State of Northern Cyprus**

- Mr. Aytug Fazil Plumer, Under -Secretary

# **The ECO Secretariat:**

- 1. H.E. Mr. Mohammed Yahya Maroofi, Secretary General
- 2. Amb. Hasan Taherian, Deputy Secretary General
- 3. Mr. Fatih Unlu, Deputy Secretary General
- 4. Mr. Altaf Asghar, Deputy Secretary General
- 5. Ms. Bayan Adelbekova, Director
- 6. Ms. Matluba Turaeva, Assistant Director
- 7. Mr. Jawad Ali, Assistant Director
- 8. Mr. Sefat Taheri Shemrani, Legal Adviser
- 9. Ms. Bilge Kalkavan, Programme Office
- 10. Mr. Hasan Shahin, Programme Officer
- 11. Mr. Ghulam Muhammad, Secretary
- 12. Mr. Farooq Iqbal, Secretary
- 13. Ms. Aynur Mammadova, Russian Translator
- 14. Ms. Nurgul Duissenova, Russian Translator

-----