The 17th Council of Ministers

List of Participants

(Herat, Afghanistan – 20 October 2007)

Annex-I

Islamic Republic of Afghanistan

- 1. H.E. Dr. Rangin Dadfar Spanta, Foreign Minister
- 2. H.E. Mr. Mohammad Kabir Farahi, Deputy Foreign Minister
- 3. H.E. Mr. Ghulam Nabi Farahi, Deputy Minister of Information & Culture
- 4. H.E. Mr. Motasel Qumaki, Deputy Minister of Commerce & Industry
- 5. Mr. Mohammad Aslam Sias, Deputy Minister of Disaster and Management
- 6. H.E. Dr. Khalel A. Zekriya, Assistant Minister for 5th Political Division and Head
- of Mine Action, MFA
- 7. H.E. Mr. Dawood Muradian, Adivser of Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 8. H.E. Mr. Ayoub Erfany, Director General (UN, Int'l Conferences), MFA
- 9. H.E. Mr. Abdul Samad, Acting Director General for 1st Political Department,

MFA.

- 10. H.E. Mr. Mohammad Yahya Maroofi, Ambassador of Afghanistan in Tehran
- 11. Mr. Siddique Rasouley, Deputy Director General (UN, Int'l Conferences), MFA
- 12. Mr. Allghiasuddin Ghyias, First Secretary, Embassy of Afghanistan in Tehran
- 13. Mr. Abdul Quddus Khalil, Director of Regional Economic Relationship, MFA
- 14. Mr. Arian Shafiri, Adivser of Ministry of Finance
- 15. Eng. Mohammad Mahdi Yawari, Adviser, Ministry of Public Works
- 16. Mr. Ahmad Shah Alizoy, Head of ECO Affairs Department, MFA
- 17. Mr. Mir Aslam Waziri, Head of Bilateral Economic Relations, MFA
- 18. Mr. Mohammad Asif Hurmat, Head of Foreign Relations Department, Ministry of Economy

19. Mr. Abdul Khalil Tirzai, Head Law Enforcement and Justice Affairs, Ministry of Anti-Narcotics

- 20. Dr. Mohammad Yaqub Rasooli, Adviser, Ministry of Transport & Civil Aviation
- 21. Mr. Mohammad Azim Wardak, President of International Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry

22. Mr. Musa Sharifi, Head of General Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of Agriculture

23. Mr. Khan Alukuzai, Deputy Head of Department for CCI, Ministry of Commerce and Industry

Republic of Azerbaijan

1. H.E. Mr. Mahmoud Mammad-Guliyev, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

2. H.E. Mr. Abbasali K. Hasanov, Ambassador of Azerbaijan in Tehran

3. Mr. Samir Ahmadov, First Secretary, Department of Economic Cooperation and Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

4. Mr. Ibrahim Gafarov, First Secretary, Embassy of Azerbaijan in Islamabad

Islamic Republic of Iran

- 1. H.E. Mr. Manouchehr Mottaki, Minister for Foreign Affairs
- 2. H.E. Mr. Alireza Sheykhattar, Deputy Minister for Economic Affairs
- 3. H.E. Mr. Rasoul Eslami, Director General for West Asian Affairs
- 4. H.E. Mr. Morteza Damanpak Jaami, Deputy Director General Int'l Economic Cooperation
- 5. H.E. Mr. Akbar Ghasemi Aliabadi, Deputy Director General for Press
- 6. Mr. Abolghasem Tahmasebi, Director of ECO Affairs Bureau
- 7. Mr. Saeed Hariri, Deputy Director of Protocol Office
- 8. Mr. Behzad Khakpour, Expert, ECO Affairs Bureau

Republic of Kazakhstan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Nurlan Yermekbayev, Deputy Foreign Minister
- 2. H.E. Mr. Yerik Utembayev, Ambassador of Kazakhstan in Tehran
- 3. H.E Mr. Agybay Smagulov, Ambassador of Kazakhstan in Kabul
- 4. Mr. Ilyas Omarov, Head of Press Service, MFA
- 5. Mr. Mr. Omar Mustafin, Counsellor of Asian Cooperation Department, MFA
- 6. Mr. Bekjan Moldakhmetov, First Secretary, Embassy of Kazakhstan in Kabul
- 7. Mr. Timur Izbassarov, Director, Corporate Development Department,

Development

Bank of Kazakhstan

8. Mr. Darkhan Mukanov, Head of Passenger Traffic Regulation Division, Ministry of

Transport and Communications

Kyrgyz Republic

- 1. H.E. Mr. Ermek Ibraimov, Deputy Foreign Minister
- 2. H.E. Mr. Medetkhan Sherimkulov, Ambassador of Kyrgyzstan in Tehran
- 3. Mr. Turdakun Sydykov, Counsellor, Department of Oriental Countries, MFA
- 4. Mr. Ibraev Sagynbek, Second Secretary, Embassy of Kyrgyzstan in Tehran
- 5. Mr. Beishenaliev Zamir, Consul of Kyrgyzstan in Mashhad

Islamic Republic of Pakistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Khurshid M. Kasuri, Foreign Minister
- 2. H.E. Mr. Khalid Khattak, Deputy Foreign Minister
- 3. H.E. Mr. Tariq Azizuddin, Ambassador of Pakistan in Kabul
- 4. H.E. Mr. Khalid Mahmood, Director General, Foreign Minister's Office
- 5. Mr. Asif Durrani, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Pakistan in Kabul

- 6. Mr. S. K. Shinwari, Consul General of Pakistan in Herat
- 7. Mr. Shuja Alam, Director (CARs &ECO), MFA
- 8. Syed Moazzam H. Shah, First Secretary, Embassy of Pakistan in Tehran
- 9. Mr. Saifullah, Engineering Adviser (Power), Ministry of Water & Power
- 10. Mr. Misbah Tunio, Commercial Counsellor, Consulate General of Pakistan in Kandhar
- 11. Mr. Faiz Rasool, Commercial Counsellor, Embasy of Pakistan in Kabul

Republic of Tajikistan

- 1. H.E. Mr.Abdullo Yuidashev, First Deputy Foreign Minister
- 2. H.E. Mr. Mirzoev Ramazon, Ambassador of Tajikistan in Tehran
- 3. Mr. Huseynov Muzafar, Deputy Head of International Organization, MFA
- 4. Mr. Asluddinov Mahmadmurod, Head of International Relations Division, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

Republic of Turkey

- 1. H.E. Mr. Ali Babacan, Foreign Minister
- 2. H.E. Mr. Ethen Tokdemir, Ambassador of Turkey in Kabul

3. H.E. Mr. Feridun Sinirlioglu, Ambassador/Deputy Under Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Turkmenistan:

- 1. H.E. Mr. Wepa S. Hadjiew, First Deputy Foreign Minister
- 2. Mr. Garaev Guich Argaevich, Consul of Turkmenistan in Herat
- 3. Mr. Ovezov Khoja, Vice Consul of Turkmenistan in Herat

Republic of Uzbekistan:

- 1. H.E. Mr. Parviz Aliev, Ambassador of Uzbekistan in Kabul
- 2. Mr. Nordir Mirokhmedov, Third Secretary, Embassy of Uzbekistan in Kabul

Specialized Agencies/Regional Institutes

- 1. Dr. Ali Emami Meibodi, Dean of ECO College of Insurance
- 2. Dr. Mohammad Rajabie, President, ECO Cultural Institute
- 3. Mr. Ali Sabzalian, Assistant Director, ECO Cultural Institute

International Organizatons

1. H.E. Mr. Tori Limangana, Assistant Secretary General, OIC

2. Mr. Chris Alexander, Deputy Special Representative of the UN Secretary General to Afghanistan

6. Mr. Vadim Nazarov, Senior Political Affairs Officer, UNAMA

7. Ms. Anna Stoyanova, Political Affairs Officer, UNAMA

3. Mr. Kunrat Wirasubrata, Senior Country Officer, IDB

4. Dr. Tekeste G. Tekie, Representative of FAO in Afghanistan

5. Mr. Henri-Francois Morand, Senior Deputy Country Director, UNDP

8. Mr. Brian Fawertt, Country Director, Asian Development Bank, Afghanistan Resident Mission

ECO Secretariat

- 1. Mr. Khurshid Anwar, Secretary General
- 2. Dr. Sohrab Shahabi, Deputy Secretary General
- 3. Dr. Serik Alybayev, Deputy Secretary General
- 4. Mr. Furkat Lafizov, Assistant Director
- 5. Mr. Sefat Taheri Shamirani, Legal Adviser
- 6. Mr. Rafiq Ahmed, Secretary
- 7. Mr. Ali Ahmad Chaudhry, Secretary
- 8. Mr. Ghulam Mohammad, Secretary
- 9. Mr. Shir-Aga Hamidi, Secretary
- 10. Mr. Akim Urmantayev, Russian Interpreter
- 11. Mr. MirzoSharif Jalalov, Russian Translator
- 12. Mr. Taimur Akhmetov, Russian Translator

[Home] - [Back]