The 16th Council of Ministers

List of Participants

(Baku, Republic of Azerbaijan, 04 May, 2006)

Annex-I

Islamic Republic of Afghanistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Mahmoud Saikal, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
- 2. H.E. Dr. Muhammad Jalil Shams, Deputy Minister of Energy & Water
- 3. H.E. Mr. Mohammad Umer Daudzai, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan in Iran and Permanent Representative to ECO
- 4. Mr. Mohad Farouq Baraki, General Director of the International Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. Mr. Ghulam Sakhi Gheyart, Afghan Charge d'Affaires in Moscow
- 6. Mr. Abdul Qudus Khalil, Director of the Economic Desk, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 7. Mr. Alghiyasuddin Ghiyas, First Secretary, Afghan Embassy in Tehran

Republic of Azerbaijan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Elmar Mammadyarov, Minister of Foreign Affairs
- 2. H.E. Mr. Mahmud Mammad-Guliyev, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
- 3. H.E. Mr. Abassali Hasanov, Ambassador of the Republic of Azerbaijan in Tehran and Permanent Representative to the ECO
- 4. Dr. Ashraf Shikhaliyev, Director of Department of Economic Cooperation and Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. Mr. Kanan Murtuzov, Second Secretary, Department of Economic Cooperation and Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Islamic Republic of Iran

Main Delegation

- 1. H.E. Mr. Manouchehr Mottaki, Minister of Foreign Affairs
- 2. H.E. Mr. Ali Reza Sheikh Attar, Deputy Foreign Minister for Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- H.E. Mr. Afshar Soleimani, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to the Republic of Azerbaijan
- 4. H.E. Mr. Kia Tabatabaei, Director General for Multilateral Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. H.E. Mr. Morteza Damanpak Jami, Ambassador/Director for ECO Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 6. Mr. Majid Saffar, Deputy Director, ECO Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 7. Mr. Mohammad Mirzai Kahagh, Expert, ECO Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Advisory Delegation

- 1. H.E. Mr. Morteza Saffari, Director General (CIS), Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- H.E. Mr. Rasol Islami, Director General (West Asian Countries), Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Republic of Kazakhstan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Kairat Abdrakhmanov, Deputy Foreign Minister
- 2. H.E. Mr. Erik Utembayev, Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Islamic Republic of Iran
- 3. Mr. Tuyakbai Mursalnabi Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Abisheva Bakhyti, Deputy of Executive Director in the Ministry of Transportation
- 5. Mr. Arman Mukhamejanov, Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Kyrgyz Republic

H.E. Mr. Taalaibek Kydyrov, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

- H.E. Mr. Avazbek Atakhanov, Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic in the Islamic Republic of Iran
- 3. Mr. Maksat Tentimishov, Director, Department of Oriental Countries, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Ziyada Guseinov, Honorary Consul in the Republic of Azerbaijan

Islamic Republic of Pakistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Khurshid M. Kasuri, Minister of Foreign Affairs
- 2. H.E. Mr. Khurshid Anwar, Additional Foreign Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 3. Mr. Moazzam H. Shah, First Secretary, Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan in Tehran, Iran.
- 4. Dr. Faisal Aziz Ahmed, Assistant Director (ECO), Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Republic of Tajikistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Saimumin Yatimov, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 2. H.E. Mr. Mirzoev Ramazon Zaripovich, Ambassador of the Republic of Tajikistan in Tehran and Permanent Representative to the ECO
- 3. Mr. Nuriddin Shamsov, Head of the Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Asludinov Makhmadmurod, Deputy Head of the Department, Ministry of Economy and Trade
- 5. Mr. Nosirov Rakhinjom, Deputy Head of Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Republic of Turkey

- 1. H.E. Prof. Besir Atalay, Minister of State
- 2. H.E. Ambassador Ender Arat, Deputy Undersecretary for Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 3. H.E. Ambassador Turan Morali, Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey to the Republic of Azerbaijan
- 4. H.E. Mr. Lutfi Elvan, Deputy Undersecretary, SPO
- 5. Mr. Ali Sait Akin, Head of the Regional Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 6. Mr. Mehmet Ali Saglam, Chief of Section, Undersecretariat of Treasury
- 7. Mr. Oguzhan Berber, Foreign Trade Expert, Undersecretariat of Foreign Trade
- 8. H.E. Ambassador Taner Seren, Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey in Kazakhstan
- 9. Mr. Selcuk Koc, Assistant Expert

Turkmenistan

__

Republic of Uzbekistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Ismatilla Irgashev, Ambassador of the Republic of Uzbekistan to the Republic of Azerbaijan
- 2. Mr. Bahadir Umarov, First Secretary of the Embassy of the Republic of Uzbekistan
- 3. Mr. Abdurakhman Mukhamedov, Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

ECO Specialized Agencies/Institutions

 Mr. Mohammad Jamil Dogar, Managing Director ECO Consultancy & Engineering Company (ECO-CEC)

ECO Secretariat delegation

- 1. H.E. Mr. Askhat Orazbay, Secretary General
- 2. Mr. Masroor A. Junejo, Deputy Secretary General
- 3. Dr. Sohrab Shahabi, Deputy Secretary General
- 4. Dr. Shamil Aleskerov, Director
- 5. Mr. Abulghasem Tahmasebi, Assistant Director

- 6. Mr. Ali Yuksel Mert, Assistant Director/Chef de Cabinet
- 7. Mr. Furkat Lafizov, Assistant Director
- Mr. Furkat Latizov, Assistant Director
 Mr. Ali Ahmad Chaudhry, Steno-Secretary
 Mr. Asif Ali, Steno-Secretary
 Mr. Ghulam Muhammad, Steno-Secretary
 Mr. Akim Urmantayev, Russian Interpreter
 Mr. Daniyar Moldakhmet, Russian Translator
 Mr. Mirzo Sharif Jalolov, Russian Translator 8.
- 9.
- 10.
- 11.
- 12.
- 13.