# The 14th Council of Ministers

# List of Participants

(Dushanbe, 12 September, 2004)

Annex-I

## **Transitional Islamic State of Afghanistan**

- 1. H.E. Mr. Zalmay Aziz, Deputy Foreign Minister (Head of Delegation)
- 2. H.E. Eng. Sayed M. Roain, Deputy Minister of Transport
- 3. Mr. M. A. Azimi, Adviser, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Mohammad Farooq Baraki, Director, Int'l Economic Relations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. Mr. Abdul Razaq Bakhshi, Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 6. Mr. Salim Sohyeb, Deputy Head of Mission, Afghan Embassy in Dushanbe.

#### Republic of Azerbaijan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Abbasali Hasanov, Ambassador of Azerbaijan to Iran (Head of Delegation)
- 2. Mr. Ashraf Shikhaliyev, Acting Deputy Head of the Department of Economic Cooperation and Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 3. Mr. Fuad Farzalibeyov, Attaché, Department of Economic Cooperation and Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

## Islamic Republic of Iran

- 1. H.E. Mr. Seyed Kamal Kharrazi, Foreign Minister (Head of Delegation)
- 2. H.E. Dr. Mohammad Hossein Adeli, Deputy Foreign Minister for Economic Affairs
- 3. H.E. Mr. Kia Tabatabaee, Director General for Multilateral Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Hamid Reza Anousheh, Expert, Bureau of ECO Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. Mr. Davoud Rezaee Eskandari, Expert, Bureau of ECO Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 6. Mr. Mohsen Fayazi, Expert, Iran Embassy in Dushanbe

#### Republic of Kazakhstan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Kasymzhomart Tokayev, Foreign Minister(Head of Delegation)
- 2. H.E. Mr. Sabit Tairov, Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Iran
- 3. H.E. Mr. Yerlan Abildayev, Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Tajikistan
- 4. Mr. Aidarbek Toumatov, Head of Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

#### **Kyrgyz Republic**

- 1. H.E. Mr. Askar Aitmatov, Foreign Minister (Head of Delegation)
- 2. H.E. Mr. Medet Sadyrkulov, Ambassador of Kyrgyzstan to Iran
- 3. Mr. Islan Ryskulov, Head of Eastern Countries Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Bolot Iliazov, Attaché, Eastern Countries Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

## **Islamic Republic of Pakistan**

- 1. H.E. Mr. Khurshid M. Kasuri, Foreign Minister (Head of Delegation)
- 2. Mr. Khurshid Anwar, Director General (Afghan & ECO), Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 3. Mr. Sanaullah, Director General (OIC), Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Ghulam Dastigar, Director (FMO), Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. Sardar Adnan Rashid, Deputy Director (CARs), Ministry of Foreign Affairs

## Republic of Tajikistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Talbak Nazarov, Foreign Minister (Head of Delegation)
- 2. H.E. Mr. Sirojiddin Aslov, First Deputy Foreign Minister
- 3. H.E. Mr. Ramazon Mirzoev, Ambassador of Tajikistan to Iran
- 4. H.E. Mr. Latipov Rustam, Deputy of Chairman, Staff Committee of Nature Protection and Forestry
- 5. H.E. Mr. Sakhilov Shavkat, Deputy Minister of Finance
- 6. H.E. Mr. Rahmatov Roostam, Deputy Minister of Industry
- 7. H.E. Mr. Israil Mahmudov, Deputy Minister of Economic and Trade
- 8. H.E. Mr. Yanod Abolullo, Deputy Minister of Energy

## **Republic of Turkey**

- 1. H.E. Prof. Dr. Besir Atalay, Minister of State (Head of Delegation)
- 2. H.E. Mr. Alev Kilic, Ambassador, Deputy Undersecretary for Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 3. H.E. Mr. Bozkurt Aran, Ambassador of Turkey to Iran
- 4. H.E. Mr. Halil Akinci, Ambassador/Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. H.E. Mr. A. Ferit Ulker, Ambassador of Turkey to Tajikistan
- 6. Mr. Deniz Ozmen, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 7. Mr. Alper Bosuter, Attache, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 8. Mr. Ozkan Dumaz, Attache, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 9. Mr. Murat Delicay, Planning Expert, State Planning Organization.

#### **Turkmenistan**

- 1. H.E. Mr. Atta Gundogdiev, Ambassador of Turkmenistan to Tajikistan (Head of Delegation)
- 2. Mr. Hemra Togalanov, Second Secretary, Embassy of Turkmenistan, Dushanbe

#### Republic of Uzbekistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Ismatilla Ergashev, Deputy Foreign Minister (Head of Delegation)
- 2. H.E. Mr. Baklibtiyor Urdashev, Ambassador of Uzbekistan to Tajikistan
- 3. H.E. Mr. Ilkhom Akramov, Ambassador of Uzbekistan to Iran
- 4. Mr. Babour Rakhimov, Attache, Embassy of Uzbekistan in Iran

## **ECO's Specialized Agencies/Regional Institutions**

- 1. Dr. Hamid Zargham, Dean of the ECO College of Insurance, Tehran
- 2. Mr. Mr. Gul Ahmad Hoshmand, President of the ECO Chamber of Commerce & Industry (ECO-CCI), Kabul, Afghanistan.
- 3. Mr. Muhammad Jamil Dogar, Managing Director, ECO-Consultancy and Engineering Company (Pvt) Ltd, Lahore.
- 4. Mr. Ali Sabzalian, ECO Cultural Institute, Tehran.

## **ECO Secretariat Delegation**

H.E. Mr. Askhat Orazbay,
 Mr. Orhan Isik,
 Deputy Secretary General
 Deputy Secretary General
 Mr. Sohrab Shahabi,
 Mr. Masroor Ahmad Junejo
 Deputy Secretary General
 Deputy Secretary General
 Deputy Secretary General

Mr. Mehmet Ali Saglam
 Mr. Afzal Mirshakarov,
 Mr. Bakht Baidar
 Mr. Elmar Baghirzade,
 Mr. Akim Urmantayev,
 Mr. Ishankuli Ishankuliev,

Director
Assistant Director
Research Officer
Russian Interpreter
Russian Translator
Russian Translator

11. Mr. Mohammad Hassan Sheikholeslami Spl. Asstt. to SG

- 12. Mr. Talib Hussain13. Mr. Ali Ahmed Choudhry14. Mr. Hafeez Ahmed Shah

Steno-Secretary Steno-Secretary Steno-Secretary