The 12th Council of Ministers

List of Participants

(Istanbul, October 12, 2002)

Annex-I

Islamic State of Afghanistan

- **H.E. Mr. Mohammad Rahim Shirzoy,** (Head of Delegation), Deputy Foreign Minister in Political Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. Ahmad Moshahed, Ambassador of the Islamic State of Afghanistan to Iran.
- Mr. Mohammad Yunus Ferman, Head of Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- **Mr. Mohammad Ayoub Samadi**, Director (ECO Affairs), Embassy of the Islamic State of Afghanistan, Tehran.
- **Mr. Mohammad Farouq Baraky,** Acting Director of Economic Relations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Republic of Azerbaijan

- H.E. Mr. Vilayet Gouliyev, (Head of Delegation), Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. Abbassali Hassanov, Ambassador of the Republic of Azerbaijan to Iran.
- Mrs. Elmira Akhmedova, Counselor, Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Turkey.
- H.E. Mr. Mohammad Aliyev, Ambassador of the Republic of Azerbaijan to Turkey.
- Mr. Javanshir Akhundov, Deputy Head of Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- **Dr. Latif Kandilov,** Trade and Economic Counselor, Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Turkey.

Islamic Republic of Iran

- H.E. Dr. Seyed Mohammad Hossein Adeli, (Head of Delegation), Deputy Foreign Minister for Economic Affairs.

- H.E. Mr. Firouz Dowlat Abadi, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to Turkey.
- H.E. Mr. Kia Tabatabaee, Director General of Multilateral Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- Mr. Hossein Abdullahi, Director (ECO Affairs Bureau), Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- Mr. Hossein Khosravi, Expert (ECO Affairs Bureau), Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- Mr. Abolghasem Tahmasebi, Expert (ECO Affairs Bureau), Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- Mr. Ali Mehrabi, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Iran, Ankara, Turkey.

Republic of Kazakhstan

- **H.E. Mr. Kassymzhomart Tokaev,** (Head of Delegation), Secretary of State, Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. Tulegen Zhukeyev, Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Iran.
- H.E. Mr. Kairat Sarybai, Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Turkey.
- H.E. Mr. Mazhit Yessenbayev, Minister of Industry and Trade.
- H.E. Mr. Kazhmurat Nagmanov, Minister of Transport and Communications.
- H.E. Mr. Yerzhan Kazykhanov, Director of the Department of Multilateral Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- **Mr. Almaz Abylkassymov,** Third Secretary, Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Tehran.

Kyrgyz Republic

- H.E. Mr. Askar Aitmatov, (Head of Delegation), Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. Talant Kushchubekov, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. A. Karypkulov, Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to Turkey.
- H.E. Mrs. Dilde Sarbagysheva, Consul General of the Kyrgyz Republic in Istanbul, Turkey.
- Ms. Elmira Nurgazieva, Attaché, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Islamic Republic of Pakistan

- H.E. Mr. Inam-ul Haque, (Head of Delegation), Minister of State for Foreign Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. Javid Husain, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to Iran.

- H.E. Mr. Aziz Ahmad Khan, Deputy Foreign Minister/Additional Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

- H.E. Mr. Qazi Humayun, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to Turkey;
- Mrs. Iffat Imran Gardezi, Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- Dr. Mazhar Javed, First Secretary, Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Tehran.

Republic of Tajikistan

- H.E. Mr. Talbak Nazarov, (Head of Delegation), Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. Mirzoev Ramazan Zaripovich, Ambassador of the Republic of Tajikistan to Iran.
- Mr. Sodik A. Imomov, Advisor to the President of the Republic of Tajikistan on Foreign Policy.
- **Mr. Nuriddin Shamsov**, Head of Department of International Organizations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Republic of Turkey

- H.E. Prof. Dr. Şükrü Sina Gürel, (Chairman and Head of Delegation),
- Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. Alev Kılıç, Deputy Undersecretary of Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- H.E. Mr. Selahattin Alpar, Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey to Iran and
- Chairman of the Council of Permanent Representatives (CPR).
- **Mr. Yalçın Kaya Erensoy,** Deputy Director General of Multilateral Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- **Mr. Ferhan Erkmenoğlu,** Head of Department, Directorate General of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- **Mr. Nihat Civaner**, Chief of Section, Directorate General of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- Mr. Idem Akay, First Secretary, Embassy of the Republic of Turkey, Tehran.
- Mr. Özkan Durmaz, Attaché, Embassy of the Republic of Turkey, Tehran.

Turkmenistan

- Mr. Annagurban Asirov, Ambassador of Turkmenistan to Turkey.
- **Mr. Nurberdi Amanmuradov,** Counsellor, Consulate General of Turkmenistan, Istanbul, Turkey.

Republic of Uzbekistan

- H.E. Mr. Rustem Isaev, (Head of Delegation), Ambassador of the Republic of Uzbekistan to Turkey.
- H.E. Mr. Ilkhom Akramov, Ambassador of the Republic of Uzbekistan to Iran.
- **Mr. Yuriy Kutbitdinov**, General Counselor, Consulate General of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Istanbul, Turkey.
- **Mr. Saidhon Salihanov,** Counselor for Economic Affairs, Embassy of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Ankara, Turkey.
- Mr. Babour Rakhimov, Attaché, Embassy of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Tehran.
- **Mr. Andijan Tilabov**, Assistant to the General Counselor, General Counselate of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Tehran.

ECO Secretariat

- H.E. Ambassador Seyed Mojtaba Arastou, Secretary General.
- Dr. Ahmet Tiktik, Deputy Secretary General
- Dr. Shamil Aleskerov, Deputy Secretary General
- Mr. Sanaullah, Deputy Secretary General
- Mr. Mehmet Ali Saglam, Director;

- Syed Ijaz Hussain, Director; -
- Mr. Ali Sabzalian, Asst. Director; -
- Mr. Afzal M. Mirshakarov, Astt. Director; -
- Mr. Elmar Baghirzade, Russian Interpreter; -
- Mr. Murat Khasenov, Russian Interpreter; -
- Mr. Akim Urmantaev, Russian Translator; -
- Mr. Rafiq Ahmed, Steno Secretary; -
- Mr M. Hamid Raza Malik, Steno-Secretary; Mr. Muhammad Javed, Steno-Secretary; -
- Mr. Hasan Sahin, Steno-Secretary. -

ECO Specialized Agencies and Regional Institutions

- Mr. Ali Arif, Executive Director, ECO Cultural Institute.
- Mr. Hamid Zargham, Dean, ECO College of Insurance.

[Home] - [Back]