#### The 8<sup>th</sup> Council of Ministers

List of Participants

( Almaty, 9 May , 1998 )

#### **ISLAMIC STATE OF AFGHANISTAN**

- 1. H.E. Mr. Mohammad Alem Razm, Foreign Minister.
- 2. Dr. A. Abdullah, Deputy Foreign Minister
- 3. Prof.A.G. Ravan Farhadi, Ambassador of Afghanistan to United Nations.
- 4. Mr. Najibullah Zia-Rehman, Charge d, Affairs of Afghanistan, Almaty.
- 5. Mr. Neemat, First Secretary of the Embassy of Afghanistan to Almaty.
- 6. Mr.Amrullah Saleh, Deputy Chief of Protocol of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 7. Mr. Zia Salehi, Chief Protocol Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

### **AZERBAIJAN REPUBLIC**

- 1. Mr. Khalaf Khalafov, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- 2. Mr. Shikhaliyev, First Secretary, Department of International Economic Relations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 3. Mr. I. Mansurov, Deputy Head of Caspian Shipping Company.
- 4. Mr. E. Eioubov, Attache, Legal and Treaty Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

5. Mr. I. Assadov, Attache, Legal and Treaty Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

- 6. Mr. R. Zeynalov, Head of Department of Railway Transport.
- 7. Mr. E.Ali-zade, Head of Division, State Concern "Azerautotransport".
- 8. Mr. D. Farzaliyev, Representative of Customs Committee.

### IS LAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN

- 1. H.E. Dr. Kamal Kharrazi, Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- 2. H. E. Mr. Morteza Sarmadi, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- 3. H.E. Mr. Hossein Kazempour-Ardebili, Advisor to the Foreign Minister.
- 4. H. E.Mr.Ahmad Shafaat, Technical Deputy, Budget and Planning Organization.
- 5. H.E.Dr. Nasrollah Kamyab, Director General, (ECO Affairs Bureau), Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

6. H. E. Mr. Hassan Ghashghavi, Ambassador of Islamic Republic of Iran to Republic of Kazakhstan.

- 7. H.E. Mr.Firooz Doulat-Abadi Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 8. H. E. Mr. Mohammad Taghi Shabestari, Director General, Presidential Office.
- 9. Mr. Esmail Navab Safavi, Director (ECO Affairs Bureau), Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

10. Mr. Majid Raeisi-Nia, Senior Expert (ECO Affairs Bureau), Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

### **REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN**

- 1. H.E.Mr. Tokayev Kassymjomart Kemelevich, Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- 2. H.E. Mr. Idrisov Erlan Abilfaizovich, First Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Annex-I

3. H.E. Mr. Gizzatov V.H., Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Islamic Republic

of Iran and Permanent Representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan in ECO.

4. Mr. Murtazayev M.A., Vice Minister of Energy, industry and Trade.

5. Mr. Miryakupov E.E., Vice-Minister of Transport.

6. Mr. Karibjanov H.S., Director, Department of Transport, Ministry of Transport & Communications.

7. Mr. Idrissov N.K., Director, Trade Department, Ministry of Energy, Industry and Trade.

8. Ms. Jeksekova A.A., Deputy Director, Department on Fiscal Analysis, Ministry of Finance.

## KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

1. H.E. Mr. Abdyldayev E.A. Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs.

2. E.E. Mr. Aseyinov M.A., Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to the Islamic Republic of Iran and

Permanent Representative of the Kyrgyz Republic in ECO.

3. H.E. Mr. Ryskulov A. Ambassador of the Kyrgyz Republic to the Republic of Kazakhstan.

4. Mr. Kropotkin A.Y, Deputy Director, Department for External Economic Relations, Ministry of Transport and Communications.

5. Ms. Vorontsova N.A. Deputy Director, Department for External Economic Relations,

State Customs Committee.

6. Mr. Kutmanov B.Z., Senior Expert, Department of External Economic Policy and Financial

Cooperation, Ministry of Finance.

# **ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN**

1. H.E. Mr. Muhammad Siddique Khan Kanju, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs.

2. H.E. Mr. Javid Husain, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to the Islamic Republic

of Iran and Permanent Representative of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan in ECO.

3. E.E. Mr. Sultan Hayat Khan, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to the

Republic of Kazakhstan.

4. Mr. Salim Nawaz Khan Gandapur, Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

5. Mr. Ikramullah Mehsud, Counsellor, Embassy of Pakistan, Almaty (Kazakhstan).

6. Mr. Haroon R.Rana, Director(ECO), Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

7. Mr. Sohail Khan, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan in Moscow.

# **REPUBLIC OF TAJIKISTAN**

1. H.E. Mr. Nazarov T.N., Minister of Foreign Affairs.

2. Mr. E. Kassymov, Head of the Department of International Organizations,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

3. Mr. A. Tahirov, Head of the Department for External Economic Relations and International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport and Road Administration.

### **REPUBLIC OF TURKEY**

1. H.E. Mr. Ahat Andican, Minister of State.

2. H.E. Mr. Tugay Ozceri, Ambassador, President of the Turkish Economic Development Agency.

3. H.E. Mr. Kurtulus Taskent, Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey to the Republic of Kazakhstan.

4. H.E.Mr.Sencer Ozsoy, Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey to the Islamic Republic of Iran

and Permanent Representative of the Republic of Turkey in ECO.

5. H.E.Mr. Sevinc Dalyanoglu, Ambassador, Director General of Multilateral Economic Affairs,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

- 6. Mr. Aydin Evirgen, Counsellor, Turkish Embassy in Tehran and Deputy Permanent Representative of Turkey in ECO.
- 7. Mr. Feyyaz Yemisci, Deputy Director General, Undersecretariat of Treasury.
- 8. Mr. Izzet Fehmi Gunes, Deputy Director General of Agreements, Undersecretariat of Foreign Trade.
- 9. Mr.Ahmet Ulker, Head of Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 10. Mr.Alattin Temur, Attache, Ministry of Foreign Affairs,
- 11. Ms. Camay Ozalp, Expert, Under secretariat of Treasury.

### **TURKMENISTAN**

1. H.E.Mr. Y. Kepbanov, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs.

2. H.E.Mr.Amangeldi Bairamov, Ambassador of Turkmenistan to the Islamic Republic of Iran.

- 3. Mr. O. Allakuliev, First Deputy Minister of Autotransport.
- 4. Mr. A. Gundogdiev, Chief of Department of Middle East Countries and ECO, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 5. Mr. M. Myratdurdyev, Head of Sector of Middle East Countries and ECO, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

### REPUBLIC OF UZBEKISTAN

- 1. H.E. Mr. Mustafayev I.M., Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- 2. H.E.Mr. Abdusamat Khaidarov, Ambassador of the Republic of Uzbekistan to the Islamic Republic of Iran and Permanent Representative of the Republic of Uzbekistan in ECO.
- 3. Mr. Saidazim Aripov, Deputy Chairman of the State Customs Committee.
- 4. Mr. Jurayev E., Head of Department, Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations.
- 5. Mr. Mansurjon Yusupov, Senior Expert of the Division, Department on External Economic Activities Coordination, Cabinet of Ministers.
- 6. Mr. Ikrom Nazarov, Read of Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

7. Mr. Nasir Giasov, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Tehran.

#### ECO SECRETARIAT

- 1. H.E. Mr. Onder Ozar-, Secretary General.
- 2. Dr. Sohrab Shahabi, Deputy Secretary General.
- 3. Mr. Altaf Hussain Agral, Deputy Secretary General.
- 4. Mr. Gumar Kassymov, Director.
- 5. Mr. Abbas Ormen, Director.
- 6. Mr. Touqir Ahmad, Director.
- 7. Mr. Feyyaz Ozer, Assistant Director.
- 8. Mr. Imtiaz Ahmad Kazi, Assistant Director.
- 9. Mr. Abdurazakov Avazbek, Conference Services and Public Relations Assistant.
- 10. Mr. Elmar Eaqirzade, Russian Interpreter.
- 11. Mr. Zafar Hussain, Steno-Secretary.
- 12. Mr. Mohammad Munis, Steno-Secretary.
- 13. Mr. Zahid Hayat, Steno-Secretary.
- 14. Mr. Munir Ahmad Gondal, Steno-Secretary.
- 15. Mr. Ishankuli Ishankuliev, Russian Translator.
- 16. Mr. Dairbekov Talgat, Russian Translator.