The 6th Council of Ministers

List of Participants (Ashghabat, 11 May, 1996)

> Annex-I No. CON/COM-6/96/Rpt

Islamic State of Afghanistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Najibullah Lafrai, Minister of Foreign Affairs
- 2. H.E. Mr. Hamidullah Tarzi, Minister Advisor Economic affairs of Prime Ministry
- 3. H.E. Mr. Abdul Rahim Ghafoorzai, Vice-Foreign Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Abdul Falah Samim, Acting Director General, International Economic and Financial Relations Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Azerbaijan Republic

- 1. Mr. Khalaf Khalafov, Head of legal Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 2. Mr. Mir-Anar Mamedov, First Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 3. Mr. Latif Handilov I Second Secretary I Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 4. Mr. Gursel Ismailov, Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Islamic Republic of Iran

- 1. H.E. Dr. Ali Akbar Velayati, Foreign Minister.
- 2. H.E. Mr. Hossein Kazempour Ardebili, Advisor to the Foreign Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 3. H.E. Mr. Sobhani-Nia, Member of Islamic Consultative Assembly.
- 4. H.E. Mr. Mir Aboutalabi, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to Turkmenistan, Ashgabat.
- 5. H.E. Mr. Seyed Mojtaba Arastou, Director General, ECO Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 6. Mr. Kambiz Sheikh-Hassani, Head of Economical Group (ECO Affairs Bureau), Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 7. Mr. Ismail Nevab Safavi, Director ECO Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 8. Mr. Morteza Damanpak, Director ECO Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 9. Mr. Ramandi, Director Press & Information, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 10. Haj. Mohammadi, Deputy Director Protocol Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Republic of Kazakstan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Vladimir I. Alesin, Deputy Minister of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 2. Mr. Kairat S. Baishev , Head of Regional Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 3. Ms. Gulnara Akhmedova, First Secretary of the Legal and Treaties Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

4. Mr. Kaynar Oralbaev, Third Secretary Regional Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Kyrgyz Republic

- 1. Ms. Chinara Chokubaeva, Charge d'Affaires, Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic in Turkmenistan
- 2. H.E. Mr. Marat Saralinov, Ambassador, Consultant/Expert on International Affairs, Presidency of Kyrgyz Republic, Bishkek
- 3. H.E. Mr. Shailobek Musakojoev, Eminent Person/Director of the Institute of Economy, Kyrgyz Republic, Bishkek
- 4. Mr. Islan Ryskulov, Head of Department for International Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 5. Mr. Ermek Ibraimov, Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affaifrs.

6. Mr. Mars Sariev, First Secretary of Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic to Turkmenistan.

Islamic Republic of Pakistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Sardar Aseff Ahmed Ali Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- 2. H.E. Mr. Khalid Mahmood, Ambassador of Pakistan to Iran, Tehran.
- 3. H.E. Mr. Tariq Osman Hyder, Ambassador of Pakistan to Turkmenistan, Ashgabat.
- 4. Syed Naseer Ahmed, Secretary , Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Resources.
- 5. Mr. Fazlullah Qureshi, Secretary, Planning Division.
- 6. Mr. Hamid Nawaz Khan, Eminent Person.
- 7. Mr. S. Yahya Naqvi, Director General (EC&IT) Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Islamabad.

Republic of Turkey

- 1. H.E. Prof. Dr. Emre Gonensay, ~Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- 2. H.E. Mr. Temel Iskit, Deputy Under Secretary, Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 3. H.E. Mithat Balkan, Ambassador of Turkey to the Islamic Republic of Iran.
- 4. Mr. Deniz Uzmen, Deputy Director General, Multilateral Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 5. Mr. Namik Ugural, Deputy Director General, Under secretariat of Foreign Trade, Prime Ministry.
- 6. Mr. Umman Hamitagullari, Deputy Director General, Undersecretariat of Customs.

7. Mr. Metin Kati, Head of Foreign Relations Department, Ministry of. Transportation.

<u>Turkmenistan</u>

- 1. H.E. Mr. Boris O. Shikhmuradov, Deputy Chairman of Cabinet Ministers and Foreign Minister of Turkemnistan.
- 2. H.E. Chakiev Murad, First Deputy Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 3. Mr. Orazov Mered, Minister of Foreign Economic Relations.
- 4. Mr. Ataev Halicberdy, Minister of Social Povide.
- 5. Mr. Esenov Amangeldy, Minister of Oil and Gas.
- 6. Mr. Rahmanov Senrgyly, Minister of Car Transport.
- 7. Mr. Kurbanov Nurmurad, Deputy Chief Dvision of Raiwaly.
- 8. Mr. Nuriev Saparmurat, Minister of Energy.

Republic of Tajikistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Erkin Rahmatullaev, Ambassador, First Deputy of Minister for Foreign Affairs.
- 2. H.E. Mr. Akbarsho Iskandarov, Ambassador of Republic of Tajikistan to Turkmenistan.
- 3. Mr. Sodik Imomov, Deputy Head of Department of Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 4. Mr. Muhtor Sharipov, Counsellor, Embassy of Republic of Tajikistan Ashgabat.
- 5. Mr. Nematullo Inoyatov, Chief of Division of Ministry of Economy and External Economic Relations.
- 6. Mr. Anvar Munawarov, Second Secretary of Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Republic of Uzbekistan

- 1. H.E. Mr. Abdul Aziz H. Kamilov, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan.
- 2. Mr. A. Jalilov, Ambassador of the Republic of Uzbekistan to Turkmenistan.
- 3. Mr. E. Juraev J Deputy Head of Department for International Transportation of Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations.
- 4. Mr. Sh. Mashrabaev, Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- 5. Mr. U. Mirza Muhammedov Third Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

ECO Secretariat

- 1. H.E.Mr. Shamshad Ahmad, Secretary General
- 2. H.E. Mr. Hesmatullah Zaheri Sarabi, Deputy Secretary General
- 3. H.E. Mr. Sajjad Haider Jilani Deputy Secretary General
- 4. Mr. Aizaz Ahmad, Director.
- 5. Mr. Gumar Kassymov, Director.
- 6. Mr. Mehmet Ali Saglam, Director.
- 7. Mr. Seyed Abdoljavad Alavi, Director.