The 3rd ECO Ministerial Meeting on Transport and Communications

List of Participants

(Islamabad , 27-28 April, 2000)

ISLAMIC STATE OF AFGHANISTAN

Annex-I

-

REPUBLIC OF AZERBAIJAN

- H.E. Mr. Huseyn Husenov President of the State Concern "Azer Auto Transport".
- Mr. Ikram Sadikhov, Head of Transport and Communications Department, Ministry of Economy.
- Mr. Tofik Mansurov, Deputy Chairman of the State Caspian Shipping Company.
- Mr. Dilaver Farzaliev, Expert of the State Customs Committee.
- Mr. Vahid Mamedov, Coordinator on External Relations, Azerbaijan Railways.
- Mr. Sabir Aghabeyov, Charge d' Affaires a.i.
 Embassy of the Azerbaijan Republic in Islamabad.
- Mr. Galib Hasanov, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Azerbaijan Republic in Islamabad.

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN

- H.E. Mr. Mahmoud Hojati, Minister of Roads and Transportation.
- Mr. Sayed Masieh Moumani, Deputy Minister for Economic Affairs.
- Mr. Sayed Mahmoud Beheshti Roui, Director General of Minister's Office.
- Mr.A. Muhammad Alikhani, Director Of ECO Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

- Mr. Mohammad Saeed Afshar, Deputy Head of the Office of International Affairs and Technical and Engineering Services.
- Mr. Behrouz Asrari Ershad, Deputy Head of the Office on Economic and International Cooperation of the Ministry of Post, Telegraph and Telephone.
- Mr. Z. Motevalli, Senior Expert, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
- Mr. Tarkhani, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Iran in Islamabad.
- Mr. Hassan Raeisi, Bodyguard of the Minister.

REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN

- H.E. Mr. Birzhan Kaneshev, Vice Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communications.
- Mrs. Aigul Idrisova, Head of External Relations Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications.
- Mr. Murat Jangozin Deputy Head of Customs Control Department, Customs Committee.
- Mr. Rakhim Yussupov,
 Chief Economist of the Insurance Surveillance Department, National Bank.

KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

- H.E. Mr. Erkinbek Kurmanbaev, Deputy Minister of Transport and Communications.
- Mr. Anatoliy Kropotkin, Deputy Head of External Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications.

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN

H.E. Lt. Gen. (Retd) Syed Iftikhar Hussain Shah,

Minister of Communications.

- Dr. M. Akram Sheikh, Secretary of the Ministry of Communications
- Mr. Ashraf M. Hayat, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Communications
- Mr. M. Amjad Virk, Joint Secretary (Foreign Trade), Ministry of Commerce
- Mr. Abdul Majeed Mian, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Railways
- Mr. M. Ijaz Khan, Member (Planning), NHA Ministry of Communications
- Mr. Akhtar Ahmed Bajwa, Member PTCL, Ministry of Science and Technology
- Maj. Gen. M.A. Vahidy, Executive Director PNSC, Ministry of Communications
- Mr. Abbas Raza Kazmi, Director (ECO), M/O Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Shahid Anwar Khan, Deputy Secretary (Aviation) Ministry of Defence.
- Mr. Nusratullah Khan, Dy. D.G (EAP), Pakistan Post, Ministry of Communications

REPUBLIC OF TAJIKISTAN

- H.E. Mr. Abdurakhim Ashurov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport and Road Infrastructure
- Mr. I.A.Asoev. Senior Inspector of the Transport Inspection,

Ministry of Transport and Road Infrastructure.

 Mr. A.N.Tohirov.
 Head of International Relations' Division, International Association Automobile Carriers.

REPUBLIC OF TURKEY

- H.E. Mr. Munir Kutluata, Undersecretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications.
- Mr. Yasar Coban, General Director of Land Transportation, Ministry of Transport and Communications.
- Mr. Metin Kati, Head of Foreign Relations Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications.
- Mr. Halit Hanoglu, Head of Department, Undersecretariat for Customs.
- Mr. Feridun Akyuz, Head of Department, General Directorate of State Railways.
- Miss Tulay Onen, Expert of Foreign Relations Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications.

<u>TURKMENISTAN</u>

- H.E.Mr. Oraz Allaguliev, 1st Deputy Minister of Automobile Transport.
- Mr. Khalmurad Berdiyev 1st Deputy Chairman of the Railway Administration, "Turkmendemirellary".
- Mr. A. Sukhanberdiyev, First Deputy Chairman of State Concern "Turkmenavtoellary",

REPUBLIC OF UZBEKISTAN

- H.E.Mr. A.B. Taghirov, Chief of the Uzbek Automobile and Water Transport Agency.
- Mr. S.G. Trykov, Deputy Head of Department,

Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations.

- Mr. Rafael Toktashev,
 Chief Engineer of the Traffic Department,
 "Uzbekiston Temir Yollari" State Joint Stock Railway Company.
- Mr. O.M. Khusnullin, Chief of Division, State Customs Committee.

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Islamic Development Bank

- Dr. Abu Reza, Senior Economist, Jeddah.

ECO Secretariat

- H.E. Ambassador Önder Özar Secretary General.
- Mr. Altaf Hussain Agral, Deputy Secretary General.
- Mr. Gumar A. Kassymov, Director.
- Mr. Bijan Moshir Vaziri, Programme Officer.
- Mr. Elmar Bagirzade, Russian Interpreter.
- Mr. Murat Khasenov, Russian Interpreter.
- Mr. Muhammad Javed, Steno-Secretary.

ECO Shipping Company

- Mr. Mohsin Manzoor PSP (Retd.), Chairman of the Board of Directors, ECO Shipping Company.

[Home] - [Back]