Economic Cooperation Organization

The Sixth Summit Meeting of the Economic Cooperation Organisation (ECO) was held in Tehran on 10th June, 2000. The Meeting was chaired by H.E. Seyed Mohammad Khatami, President of the Islamic Republic of Iran and attended by H.E. Mr. Burhanuddin Rabbani, President of the Islamic State of Afghanistan, H.E. Mr. Heydar Aliyev, President of the Republic of Azerbaijan, H.E. Mr. Kassymzhomart K. Tokaev, Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan, H.E. Mr. Askar Akaev, President of the Kyrgyz Republic, H.E. General Pervez Musharraf, Chief Executive of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, H.E. Mr. Emomali Rahmonov, President of the Republic of Tajikistan, H.E. Mr. Mehmet Kececiler, Minister of State of the Republic of Turkey, H.E. Mr. Saparmurat Niyazov, President of Turkmenistan and H.E. Mr. Islam Karimov, President of the Republic of Uzbekistan. H.E. Mr. Onder Ozar, Secretary General of ECO also attended the Meeting.


Relevant Documents
List of Participants
Inaugural statement of the President of the Republic of Turkey
List of Delegations From the International Organizations
Brief Note of the Chairman of the ECO Council of Ministers
Statement of ECO Secretary General
Istanbul Declaration