Economic Cooperation Organization

The Eighth Summit meeting of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO), held on September 14, 2004 in Dushanbe, Republic of Tajikistan, was chaired by H.E. Mr. Emomali Rakhmanov, President of the Republic of Tajikistan, and attended by H.E. Mr. Hamid Karzai, President of the Transitional Islamic State of Afghanistan, H.E. Mr. Artur Rasi-zade, Prime Minister of the Republic of Azerbaijan, H.E. Mr. Seyed Mohammad Khatami, President of the Islamic Republic of Iran, H.E. Mr. Daniyal Akhmetov, Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan, H.E. Mr. Askar Akaev, President of the Kyrgyz Republic, H.E. Mr. Shaukat Aziz, Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, H.E. Mr. Recep Tayyip Erdogan, Prime Minister of the Republic of Turkey, H.E. Mr. Rejep Saparov, Deputy Chairman of People’s Council of Turkmenistan, and H.E. Mr. Erkin Khalilov, Chairman of the Oliy Majlis (Parliament) of Republic of Uzbekistan, as well as H.E. Mr. Askhat Orazbay, Secretary General of ECO along with the ECO staff.