Economic Cooperation Organization

The Eighteenth Meeting of the Council of Ministers (COM) of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) was held in Tehran, the Islamic Republic of Iran, on March 9, 2009. The meeting was attended by delegations of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Republic of Turkey, Turkmenistan and the Republic of Uzbekistan. A delegation of the ECO Secretariat, led by the Secretary General, participated in the meeting. The representatives of ECO Specialized Agencies and Regional Institutions also participated in the meeting. In addition, present were the representatives of ECO’s partner regional/international organizations. The list of participants is attached as Annex-I.
Relevant Documents
Report – 18 COM.pdf
Annex.I – List of Participant.pdf
Annex-II-Iranian Foreign Minister statement.pdf
Annex-III-Secretary General Statement11.pdf
ANNEX-IV-Statements by Ministers.pdf
Annex-V-Statements by International Org.pdf
chart A7 Staff Regulation – Annex VII.pdf
Annex-VIII-Amendments in the Basic Document of ECI.pdf
SG’s Report to 18th COM.pdf