Economic Cooperation Organization

The Eighth Annual Meeting of the Council of Ministers of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) was held in Almaty on 9 May, 1998. The Council of Ministers Meeting was preceded by the Senior Officials Meeting held on 5-7 May, 1998 under the Chairmanship of H.E. Mr. Erlan A. Idrissov, First Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The Representatives of the Islamic State of Afghanistan, Azerbaijan Republic, Islamic Republic of Iran, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Republic of Tajikistan, Republic of Turkey, Turkmenistan and Republic of Uzbekistan attended the Meeting.

Relevant Documents
Report- 08com_rep.pdf
List of participants- 08com_par.pdf
Agenda- 08com_agnd.pdf
Statements by the Ministers/Heads of Delegations- 08com_SG_rep.pdf
Report of ECO Secretary General- 08com_SG_rep.pdf
The draft agenda for the 5th Summit Meeting to be held in Almaty on 11 May, 98- 08com_agnd_5sum.pdf
The draft Almaty Declaration for the Summit Meeting- 08com_dcl.pdf