Economic Cooperation Organization

The first meeting of the Council of Ministers of the ECO was held in Tehran on May 22-23, 1991. The delegations of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Islamic Republic of Iran and the Republic of Turkey were led by H.E. Mr. M. Akram Zaki, Secretary General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, H.E. Dr. Ali Akbar Velayati, Minister for Foreign Affairs and H.E. Mr. Isin CELEBI,Minister of State respectively. His Excellency Mr. Ali Reza Salari, Secretary General, Economic Cooperation organization also attended the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *