Economic Cooperation Organization

The Seventeenth Meeting of the Council of Ministers (COM) of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) was held in Herat, the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, on October 20, 2007. The meeting was attended by delegations of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Republic of Turkey, Turkmenistan and the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Relevant Documents
List of Participants-17com_par.pdf
Inaugural Statement By H.E. Mr. Mohammad Kabir Farahi, Deputy Foreign Minister of Afghanistan-17com_InauguralStat.pdf
Key-Note Address by H.E. Mr. Hamid Karzai, President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan-17com_HEKarzai.pdf
Welcome Statement by the ECO Secretary General The 17th Meeting of the ECO Council of Ministers-17com_welcome.pdf
Statement by the Secretary General-17com_SGREC.pdf
Statements By The Foreign Ministers/Heads of Delegations-17com_SGState.pdf
Statements By The Foreign Ministers/Heads of Delegations-17com_DelegationsHeadStat.pdf
Message of H.E. Prof. Ekmeleddin Ihsanoglu, Secretary General of OIC-17com_OICSGStat.pdf
Additional Protocol to the Charter of the ECO Science Foundation 1995-17com_AddScience.pdf

The Updated Statue of ECO College of Insurance

Herat Communiqué